The Privy council approved the new Parliamentary boundaries a fortnight ago, meaning they officially come into force today. From now on any general election would be fought on the new Parliamentary boundaries. By-elections in this Parliament – such as the forthcoming ones at Ealing Southall and, by all accounts, Sedgefield will continue to be fought on the old boundaries. UKPollingReport’s guide to all the new constituencies is here.

Comments are closed.