The UKPollingReport election guide for 2010 has now been archived and all comments will shortly be closed. The new Election Guide for the 2015 election is now online at The old site is archived at the UK Web Archive.

20th December

Jo Crotty selected as Lib Dem candidate in Warrington South, Jill Hope in Milton Keynes North, Mary Varrall in Bexhill & Battle, Leslie Coman in Christchurch. Caroline Righton selected as Conservative candidate in St Austell and Newquay, Dr David Bull … Continue reading

13th December

A round up of the latest candidate selections – Liz Leffman selected as Lib Dem candidates in Meon Valley, Alan Beddow in Warwick and Leamington, Tariq Khan in Birmingham Hodge Hill. Anneliese Dodds was selected as Labour candidates in Reading … Continue reading

7th December

Michael Ellis selected as Conservative candidate in Northampton North, Bruce Laughton selected in Gedling. Two conservative candidates, Paul Offer and Richard Bell, have resigned as candidates for Chester and Westmorland & Lonsdale respectively.

4th December

New Lib Dem candidates added are Rosie Sharpley in Woking, Martin Tod in Mark Oaten’s Winchester seat and candidates for all three Newcastle seats: Gareth Kane in Newcastle Central, Stephen Psallidas in Newcastle East and Ron Beadle in Newcastle North. … Continue reading

1st December

Paul Scriven selected as Lib Dem candidate for Sheffield Central, James Blanchard selected in Huddersfield, Jane Kulka selected in Reigate. Travey Crouch selected as Conservative candidate in Chatham & Aylesford, Steve Metcalfe selected in South Basildon & East Thurrock.