The UKPollingReport election guide for 2010 has now been archived and all comments will shortly be closed. The new Election Guide for the 2015 election is now online at The old site is archived at the UK Web Archive.

Tessa Munt has been selected as Lib Dem candidate for Wells, currently a Conservative held seat.

Mike Hobday, the head of public affairs at the League Against Cruel Sports, has been selected at the Labour candidate for Welwyn Hatfield, won by the Conservatives at the last election. Labour were also due to select a candidate in the Wrekin constituency, but as yet I have seen no news of the result.

Sheryll Murray has been selected as Conservative candidate for Cornwall South-East.

It has been reported that two sitting MPs, Dr Lynne Jones and Stephen McCabe, have applied to be selected as the Labour candidate for the new Selly Oak seat. Dr Jones has also applied for Hall Green (Stephen McCabe’s seat) as a fall back position if she fails to be selected in Selly Oak.

Seat profiles added for Bromley & Chislehurst, Welwyn Hatfield & Wells.