East of England

East Anglia, Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire - stretching from the flat rural backwaters of Norfork to the north-eastern commuter belt of London. With the disappearance of the rural Labour vote the East of England has become a Tory heartland, with Labour only challenging in urban areas like Norwich, Ipswich and Luton and the white working class territory of south-west Essex. In 2010 they did badly even in most of these, being reduced to just two seats in Luton.

European Parliament

Patrick O'Flynn Geoffrey van Orden
Vicky Ford Tim Aker
Richard Howitt David Campbell-Bannerman
Stuart Agnew
Candidates for the 2014 Election
Police and Crime Commissioners

Essex Cambridgeshire


Parliamentary Seats

Basildon & Billericay North East Cambridgeshire
Bedford North East Hertfordshire
Braintree North Norfolk
Brentwood & Ongar North West Cambridgeshire
Broadland North West Norfolk
Broxbourne Norwich North
Bury St Edmunds Norwich South
Cambridge Peterborough
Castle Point Rayleigh & Wickford
Central Suffolk & Ipswich North Rochford & Southend East
Chelmsford Saffron Walden
Clacton South Basildon & East Thurrock
Colchester South Cambridgeshire
Epping Forest South East Cambridgeshire
Great Yarmouth South Norfolk
Harlow South Suffolk
Harwich & North Essex South West Bedfordshire
Hemel Hempstead South West Hertfordshire
Hertford & Stortford South West Norfolk
Hertsmere Southend West
Hitchin & Harpenden St Albans
Huntingdon Stevenage
Ipswich Suffolk Coastal
Luton North Thurrock
Luton South Watford
Maldon Waveney
Mid Bedfordshire Welwyn Hatfield
Mid Norfolk West Suffolk
North East Bedfordshire Witham